Current Members

Membership of DDEX is open to any organisation with a business interest in digital media content. Becoming a member of DDEX means you are shaping the digital future. However, you DO NOT need to be a member of DDEX to use its standards.

The current members of DDEX by category are listed below.

Charter Members Board Representative
Amazon Jill Chapman
Apple Inc Nick Williamson (Chair Emeritus)
American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) Dena Fletcher
Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI) Ed Oshanani
Gesellschaft für musikalische Aufführungs-und mechanische Vervielfältigungsrechte (GEMA) Till Evert
Google Greg Quillard (Executive Board)
Kobalt Music Raphael Amselli
Pandora Media Inc Noel Morrison
Phonographic Performance Ltd (PPL) Matt Phipps-Taylor
PRS for Music Paul Dilorito (Chair)
Société Civile des Producteurs Phonographiques (SCPP) Laurent Fradin
Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs de Musique (SACEM) Paul Cohen Scali (Executive Board)
Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN) Jeff King
Sony Music Entertainment Kirit Joshi (Executive Board)
SoundExchange inc. Luis Bonilla
Spotify AB Sung-Kyu Choi
Tencent Music Entertainment Group Roberta Fong
Universal Music Group Kim Beauchamp (Executive Board)
Warner Music Group Brigette Boyle


Full Members
7Digital Group Merlin Network
AEI Group Ltd MQA Limited
Amuseio AB Musimap SA
Anthem Entertainment Music Reports, Inc
Armonia Online Music Story
Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Muso.AI
AudioSalad, LLC Netflix Inc.
AWAL Network of Music Partners (NMP)
Beatdapp Software Inc NueMeta LLC
Beggars Group Digital On Music
Believe SAS Open Play Inc
BMAT Music Innovation Phononet GmbH
BMG Rights Management Pretzel Tech LLC
British Library Quantone Music
Buma-Stemra Rag Be Inc.
Bytedance The Recording Academy
Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency (CMRRA) Re:Sound
CD Baby Reco Choku Co Ltd
Consolidated Independent SCF S.r.l.
Creative Passport Schweizer Genossenschaft der Urheber und Verleger von Musik (SUISA)
Deezer SA Session
Dubset Media Society of European Stage Authors and Composers (SESAC, Inc.)
Encoding Management Service GmbH SonoSuite
Entertainment One Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Exactuals, LLC SoundCloud
Facebook Sound Credit
Fuga Stage Enterprises Limited
Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten (GVL) Stemit Inc.
Global Master Rights Symphonic Distribution
Gracenote Synchtank
ICE Operations GmbH Takwene
Gramex Finland TouchTunes
Jammber, Inc Transparency Rights Management
Jaxsta Enterprises Universal Music Publishing
KTech Services Limited Verifi Media
Landr VEVA Sound
MACC Media Accounting GmbH Vevo
Mechanical Licensing Collective, LLC Warner/Chappell Music Publishing


Richard Anderson FX Nuttall
Jean-Robert Bisaillon Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond
Edward Dewe Christopher Read
Christopher Edmonds John Sarappo
Serona Elton Adrien Stern
Peter Filleul Lukas Temer
Sabine Jones


Associate Members
iHeartMedia Société Belge des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs (SABAM)
NexTone Inc. Société Civile des Producteurs de Phonogrammes en France (SPPF)
Ochranný svaz autorský (OSA) Société de gestion collective des droits des producteurs de phonogrammes et de vidéogrammes (SOPROQ)
Phonographic Performance Company of Australia (PPCA) Société des Auteurs et Compositeurs Dramatiques (SACD)
Recording Industry Association of Korea Stem Distributions, LLC
Rhapsody International Inc Stichting ter Exploitatie van Naburige rechten (SENA)
Sociedad General de Autores y Editores (SGAE)

Keep up-to-date by joining our mailing list

Join us online