Current Members

Membership of DDEX is open to any organisation with a business interest in digital media content. Becoming a member of DDEX means you are shaping the digital future. However, you DO NOT need to be a member of DDEX to use its standards.

The current members of DDEX by category are listed below.

Charter Members Board Representative
Amazon Jill Chapman
Apple Inc Nick Williamson (Chair Emeritus)
American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) Nick Lehman
Broadcast Music, Inc. (BMI) Ed Oshanani
Downtown Music Holdings Scott Williams
Gesellschaft für musikalische Aufführungs-und mechanische Vervielfältigungsrechte (GEMA) Till Evert
Google Greg Quillard (Executive Board)
Kobalt Music Bob Bruderman
Pandora Media Inc Noel Morrison
Phonographic Performance Ltd (PPL) Matt Phipps-Taylor
PRS for Music Keith Hill
Société Civile des Producteurs Phonographiques (SCPP) Laurent Fradin
Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs de Musique (SACEM) Paul Cohen Scali (Executive Board)
Society of Composers, Authors and Music Publishers of Canada (SOCAN) Jeff King (Chair)
Sony Music Entertainment Kirit Joshi (Executive Board)
SoundExchange inc. Luis Bonilla
Spotify AB Sung-Kyu Choi
Tencent Music Entertainment Group Roberta Fong
Universal Music Group Kim Beauchamp (Executive Board)
Warner Music Group Brigette Boyle


Full Members
7Digital Group Merlin Network
AEI Group Ltd MQA Limited
Amuseio AB Musimap SA
Anthem Entertainment Music Reports, Inc
Armonia Online Music Story
Audible Magic Muso.AI
AudioSalad, LLC Netflix Inc.
AWAL Network of Music Partners (NMP)
Beatdapp Software Inc NueMeta LLC
Beggars Group Digital On Music
Believe SAS Open Play Inc
BMAT Music Innovation Phononet GmbH
BMG Rights Management PretzelAux, Inc.
British Library Quansic
Buma-Stemra Rag Be Inc.
Bytedance The Recording Academy
Canadian Musical Reproduction Rights Agency (CMRRA) Re:Sound
CD Baby Reco Choku Co Ltd
Concord Music Group, Inc. SCF S.r.l.
Consolidated Independent Schweizer Genossenschaft der Urheber und Verleger von Musik (SUISA)
Creative Intelligence Inc. Session
Creative Passport Society of European Stage Authors and Composers (SESAC, Inc.)
Deezer SA SonoSuite
Encoding Management Service GmbH Sony/ATV Music Publishing
Entertainment One SoundCloud
Exactuals, LLC Sound Credit
Facebook Stage Enterprises Limited
Fuga Stemit Inc.
Gesellschaft zur Verwertung von Leistungsschutzrechten (GVL) Superrational Limited
Global Master Rights Symphonic Distribution
Gracenote Synchtank
ICE Operations GmbH Takwene
Gramex Finland TCAT Limited
Jammber, Inc TouchTunes
Jaxsta Enterprises Universal Music Publishing
KTech Services Limited Verifi Media
Landr VEVA Sound
MACC Media Accounting GmbH Vevo
Made In Memphis Entertainment, LLC Warner/Chappell Music Publishing
Mechanical Licensing Collective, LLC


Richard Anderson Will Kreth
Jean-Robert Bisaillon Steven Lieblich
Edward Dewe Jacynthe Plamondon-Émond
Christopher Edmonds Nicolas Roebben
Serona Elton John Sarappo
Peter Filleul Adrien Stern
Sabine Jones Lukas Temer


Associate Members
Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Sociedad General de Autores y Editores (SGAE)
iHeartMedia Société Belge des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Editeurs (SABAM)
NexTone Inc. Société Civile des Producteurs de Phonogrammes en France (SPPF)
Phonographic Performance Company of Australia (PPCA) Société de gestion collective des droits des producteurs de phonogrammes et de vidéogrammes (SOPROQ)
Recording Industry Association of Korea Société des Auteurs et Compositeurs Dramatiques (SACD)
Rhapsody International Inc Stichting ter Exploitatie van Naburige rechten (SENA)

Keep up-to-date by joining our mailing list

Join us online